Bangladesh India Cricket

Colombo: India defeated Bangladesh by four wickets to lift the 2018 Nidahas Trophy on Sunday.

Captain Rohit Sharma led from the front as he scored a match-winning 56.

India were under pressure right from the start of the chase, especially after losing Shikhar Dhawan (10 runs) and Suresh Raina (0 runs).

Manish Pandey (28 runs), too, played a very important role in the middle to help India chase the target.

India lost a flurry of wickets in the middle-overs, but knocks by Dinesh Karthik (29 runs) and Manish Pandey ensured that they lifted yet another trophy.

The match went down to the wire, with India needing 12 runs to win from the final over.

India just managed three runs from the first three balls, but that was followed by a four by Vijay Shankar.

However, in the following ball, Shankar departed for 17 runs and in came Washington Sundar.

Meanwhile, The Men in Blue needed five runs from the final ball, and it was Dinesh Karthik who smashed an MS Dhoni-style six to take home the Men in Blue with another trophy.