Congress declares candidates for Kolaras, Mungawali Assembly seats

The All India Congress Committee (AICC) on Saturday declared the candidates for Kolaras and Mungawali Assembly constituencies that are scheduled for bypolls on February 24.

The BJP is yet to declare its faces on both the seats.

Sensing the caste factor in both the constituencies, the Congress has fielded Mahendra yadav from Kolaras and Brijendra Yadav from Mungawali.

The counting in both the constituencies would be held on February 28.

These both the constituencies are conventional seats of the Congress and these seats fall under the stronghold of Congress parliamentarian Jyotiraditya Scindia.